Diary Dates 2020

Term Dates

TERM 1

Tues Jan 28 - Sat March 28

(9 weeks)

TERM 2

Tues Apr 14– Sat June 20

(10 weeks)

TERM 3

Mon Jul 13 – Sat Sep 19

(10 weeks)

TERM 4

Mon Oct 5 – Sat Dec 12

(10 weeks)

Exam Dates

Primary - July 25
Prep Level 1 - August 28/29/30
Level 1 - August 28/29/30
Level 2 - August 28/29/30
level 3 (2nd year) - August 28/29/30
Level 5 - August 28/29/30
Senior - August 28/29/30
Excellence - August 28/29/30

Assessments for 
Level 3 (1st year) - September 9
Level 4 - September 16
Half Day program - September 13

Please note no exams for students in Kinder Ballet/Pre-Primary/Jazz/Tap/Contemporary/Song and Dance

 

Public Holidays 2020

Term 1 
Monday January 27 - Australia Day
Monday March 9 - Labour Day


Term 2
Monday April 13 - Easter Monday
Saturday April 25 - Anzac Day
Monday June 8 - Queens Birthday

Term 3
Nil

 

Term 4
Monday November 2 - no evening classes (Half Day students still to attend)
Tuesday November 3 - Melbourne Cup


 

Mid Year Gala

Featuring competition solo students and troupes, the Gala will be held at The Alexander Theatre, Monash Academy of Performing Arts - Saturday, June 20.  Class presentations for Level 2 and above (Classical), Level 3 and above (Jazz and Tap).

Full School Production

Our 2020 production will be held at The Alexander Theatre, Monash Academy of Performing Arts on Thursday, December 3 and Friday, December 4.  All students must be available for both of these performances and rehearsals will take place on Wednesday, December 2 throughout the day, at the Alexander Theatre.  Some rehearsals will also take place on the evening of December 2 - TBC.

All ballet students will also be required to attend three Saturday rehearsals on November 14, 21 and 28. All Tap and Jazz students will be required on Sunday 15 November and Sunday 22 November.

Please diarise these dates now.

Troupes / Competitions

Troupe dates for 2020 TBA



 2021 Summer School
Save the Date! January 18-22, 2021

Bloch Discount Weekends
20% off store wide for all GISD students 
March 12-15, July 16-19 and October 22-25

Contact us

5-6/18 Brixton Rise

Glen Iris, VIC 3146

gischoolofdance@gmail.com

Tel: 0412 252 506

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
Find us

© 2017 GLEN IRIS SCHOOL OF DANCE