Diary Dates

Term Dates 2022

Term 1 

Mon 31st Jan - Sat 9th April

(10weeks)

Term 2

Tues 26th Apr– Sat 25th June

 (9 weeks)

Term 3

Mon 11th Jul– Sat 17th Sep

(10 weeks)

Term 4

Mon 3rd Oct – Sat 17th Dec

(11 weeks)

Exam Dates

Exams for all students will occur mid to late Term 3.

Assessments for Half Day program - Saturday, September 12 (TBC depending on BTW finals)

Please note no exams for students in Kinder Ballet/Pre-Primary/Jazz/Tap/Contemporary/Song and Dance

Public Holidays 2022

Term 1

Monday 14th March - Labour Day

Term 2

Friday 15th April - Good Friday
Sat 16th April - Easter Saturday
Monday 25th April- Anzac Day

Monday 13th June- Queen's birthday

Term 3

Grand Final day (during school holidays)

Term 4

Monday 31st October- no evening classes (Half Day students still to attend)
Tuesday 1st November - Melbourne Cup

Mid Year Gala  -  Sunday 26th June 

Featuring competition solo students and troupes, class presentations for Level 2 and 3 students in Classical, and Level 3 and above students in jazz and tap.

 The Gala will be held at The Alexander Theatre, Monash Academy of Performing Arts - time to be confirmed

Full School Production -Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th November

Our 2022 production will be held at The Alexander Theatre, Monash Academy of Performing Arts

 All students must be available for both of these performances and rehearsals will take place on Saturday 19th November  throughout the day, at the Alexander Theatre.  

All ballet students will also be required to attend two Saturday rehearsals on November 5th and 12th of December 4.

All Tap and Jazz students will be required on Sunday 6th November and Sunday 13th November.

Please diarise these dates now.

Troupes / Competitions

Troupe dates for 2022 TBA

2022 Summer School

 January 19-21, 2022

Bloch Discount Weekends

20% off store wide for all GISD students

Thursday 3rd March - Sunday 7th March

Thursday 2nd July - Sunday 5th July

Thursday 13th October - Sunday 16th October